Bougainvillea and the Baobab

Look! The black baobab has been decorated w/beautiful bougainvillea.

My friend sent me link to the latest status of this mural. I painted it for la Maison de la Gare last summer. I almost fainted from heat exhaustion while doing it in the midst of Ramadan. I regret that my french is still crap so I cannot express to them how the solid black tree trunk was *designed* so that they could write their own stuff there with chalk and they can erase it! They may never use it as I intend 🙂 Product design is an art form too.

When it was finished.

When it was finished.

Leave a Reply

