Ink Blots and Scribbles

July and I worked on some exercises from Drawing Lab for Mixed Media Artists which she brought w/her from Virginia. The exercises are good for stretching our comfort zones. During our 2nd session, we chose from the “Inspired by Imagination” section featuring scribbles, and paint blots. Although I dont feel like I truly stretched myself w/this exercise as this technique is actually my primary way of working… but it was still fun to doodle:

And another one…

Leave a Reply

