It Figures

First time at Chicken Johns was a pleasant surprise. What a pretty space, but way too crowded… it’d be somewhat of a deterrent for next time. A nice twist to figure drawing, though. It’s been a while since I’ve sketched live people. Definitely good practice.

This burlesque dancer was gorgeous. I worked in ink, gauche, and colored pencil. My goal was to focus on the face or the hand, because I need practice making those feel natural. Unfortunately, the perspective from my “seat” on the floor was not good for that type of detail, so I was much more large scale sketchy. The ink was so hard to control, that I wasnt able to properly capture her facial features.

Anyway, here are some of what I did last Tuesday night:

One thought on “It Figures

Leave a Reply

