Lion, witch, wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch, and the WardrobeAfter years of *meaning* to read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, I finally completed it this week. I admired how well written the story was. I loved the complexity of relationships between the four children and the drama that resulted from this. I liked the role of their mentor who asked big “life” and “world” questions. I liked the way the narrator described the feelings of the children as if he had a glimpse of what was going on in their hearts… intimate analogies to everyday subtleties.

The fantasy land was fully embraced. This is one thing I’d like to learn from.

Leave a Reply

