Botanicals

Yesterday, I had a mini-sketch session at the Botanical Garden. I tried to use the magical-looking botanicals:

stormy-skies

 

 

Near the end of sketch-time, we finally ventured into a cactus area. One of the plants that I sketched was tall and amazing. I couldn’t really capture how its body seemed to be dancing. The other giant desert plant was an explosion of long spears. Also very hard to capture. This was the original inspiration for my drawing. Of course I had to stick Porcupette Piddy in there (later) to see how she would like it.

botanical-garden-cactus

2 thoughts on “Botanicals

    • Thanks Charlotte 🙂 I pulled Sungyeon to go with me kind of impromptu this weekend. We should have a sketch day like this before the next Picturesque meeting!

Leave a Reply

